Noel Thomas vs. Ray Urh

Melt

Hi!   I apologize in advance if this sounds like a stupid question. Today, I purchased a "Noel Thomas" dollhouse, but the stamp reads "Evergreen Woodworks Ray J. Urh 95".  They told me Ray came in to their store and said he knew their house (in Seattle) and that it was a Noel Thomas. Anyway, I bought the house today.  I am not looking to sell it.  I know this forum does not allow prices, but it does allow discussion about value in curiosity context.  Moderators, correct me if I'm wrong.  I love the house and would never sell it.  Just bought it.  But I am curious to know if it is a Noel Thomas and the history of it. I'm very new to the dollhouse world and have become obsessed.  lol.  Just want to know about my house.   Can't seem to download pics. Will keep trying

Hi Melanie, Welcome! :wave:

I think you need 5 posts before you can upload pics. So get posting, because I want to see pictures! :D

Melanie, I hope you will post an introduction in the Newcomers' Forum.  How lucky for you to have a Noel Thomas house.  You need five posts in order to post your pictures in albums in the Galleries here.

• Like 1

The Tower houses were designed by Noel Thomas and built by Ray Urh. He was hired by Noel. Very beautiful. The Tower House was designed based on the Grey's River. I will post pics when I can.  It keeps telling me 0.5 mb. None of my pics are that small. I'll figure it out lol. 

Melanie, you can also add to your info that the Tower House was sold by Mr. Peepers, a miniature store close to the University district of Seattle. I was able to visit the store, totally not knowing anything about either the Tower House or Ray Uhr. When I went back sometime later, the store had closed.

• Like 1

Very pretty! I love the color. And that room is gorgeous!!