Hi!

Hi everyone! My name is Cindy and I live in the low country of SC. I was a designer in the floral industry for years, I now design interior and exterior commercial/residential Christmas decor. 

I am brand new to the dollhouse world and miniatures. I was scouring through Craigslist and I saw a dollhouse, with my mind ALWAYS thinking Christmas I couldn't get this house out of my thoughts as Santa's house. When I went to see it I was done, a 80 year old lady owned it and has worked on it for 27 years (that's love and devotion!)! I bought it and brought it home with a variety of furniture pieces with it. Both of my teenagers and my husband looked at me like I was crazy when I had them to set it on my dining room table. I have no idea who the manufacturer is, some of the furniture is cute, some not so much, but I intend to use as much as possible because the lady that had it had put so much time and love into it. My daughter who teased me when I brought it home, I works on it as much as I do, what started as a project for me is now becoming a project that we are doing together and neither of us can walk by it without sitting down and working on it. I am going to post a picture in another thread to see if anyone knows who it is by. I look forward to reading tips and ideas from you all as we are learning and gathering as much information as we can, because...well we've decided Santa's house can't be alone, we are looking the perfect house 2 for the elves workshop :eek:

• Like 2

Welcome Cindy. So glad your here. This is such a GREAT Place for all information. These wonderful people seem to know everything there is to know about the how to's of dollhouseing!!

I to also worked in the flower industry for many many years. And still work part time for the big holidays. 

I saw your picture of your house!! WOW...It's Beautiful. I myself don't know the name of it or who made it...But soon enough someone here will have an answer for you. 

Welcome!!

Hi Cindy. :wave: