Hello! I'm a first time builder from Atlanta:)

WestPaces

Hi there Carrie! Nice kitty :) I'm building the Beacon Hill. I probably should have started with a less ambitious model but this kit  was for sale on a neighbourhood site and I thought 'why not?' I am loving every minute of it. 

• Like 1

Hi Janet!! What part of Atlanta are you in? (I might can guess from your name... :)) We have the best miniature shop in town here, Miniature Designs in Lawrenceville. They are all wonderful people there.

http://miniaturedesigns.com/

Also, we have 2 miniature shows here in Atlanta. And one happens to be coming up in 4 weeks. :) 

Have fun with your Beacon Hill! Take your time and enjoy it, and you will do fine. 

1 hour ago, WestPaces said:

Hi there Carrie! Nice kitty :) I'm building the Beacon Hill. I probably should have started with a less ambitious model but this kit  was for sale on a neighbourhood site and I thought 'why not?' I am loving every minute of it. 

Welcome! And yey another Beacon Hill builder! :clap:

It's an ambitious house but we have several new builders working in this model at the moment, myself included. It's nice to check on everyone's progress and share tips, fills me with energy to build this little mansion. Hope you have fun as well!