new to dollhouse construction

james dean

hi,

I am new to the forum and to dollhouse construction for that matter. Currently i am working on the Front Opening Alison JR. from Real Good Toys. I tried to pick a dollhouse that seemed to be relatively easy to assembly. Boy was i wrong. I have been working on my house for about a month and just now realized that I'm in way over my head. So I will probably be posting questions regularly.

james dean

Welcome to the forum! I'm relatively new to dollhouse building myself, but feel free to post questions any time. The people here are really knowledgeable and helpful and they'll always help if they can. Sue

Welcome to the forum, Briana. Several folks have put together RGT kits, including the Alison, Jr. Use the "search" button to see the threads & links. The first house can take some time to build because of the new techniques & skills you're learning; my first kit took me 3 1/2 years. I do find that the die-cut kits go together a lot faster for me than that!

Hello Briana and welcome!!

I am pretty new here too and have found this website and all the people here in the forum so helpful. It's given me the confidence to forge ahead with the building of my "Tennyson" dollhouse.. (one that's been discontinued.) I'm also in the beginning stages and have had all my questions answered here and I've learned so much. Flip thru the members galleries and see all the beautiful work that's been done. All the different styles of decorating, etc. Really gave me inspiration.

Good luck!!

Michelle

Welcome to the forum, where all (or at least most) of your questions will be answered,hehe. Ask away, there are so many talented people here who have built all kinds of houses, Good Luck!!!